Guilty Crown – First Impressions

For the love of Christ! Why is it that the main character’s powers involve pulling stuff outta girls’ chest? The Mystic Archives of Dantalian did this shit too. Couldn’t they just reach into some other part of her body that’s not as awkward? WTF Japan…? 😐

OK, so Guilty Crown became one of my most highly anticipated anime of the Fall 2011 Season, alongside Mobile Suit Gundam AGE and Mirai Nikki. So the question is: Does it hold up to the hype it’s been gathering since its unveiling?

At this point it’s not yet safe to say, but what I can say is that I like what I see. My only issue was that the first episode was a bit too similar to Code Geass‘s first episode. “Main Character meets Mysterious Girl who is being pursued by Corrupt Government, Main Character gets involved in conflict between Corrupt Government and La Resistance, Mysterious Girl gives powers to Main Character to fight Corrupt Government.” That’s basically it in a nutshell. Although I really do like where this is going, I’m hoping it’ll branch off from its similarities to Code Geass and turn into something original and unique. Other than that, the animation is great (Just what I’d expect from I.G.), music is unspeakably awesome. So I’m willing to continue this show.

2 thoughts on “Guilty Crown – First Impressions

  1. Pingback: Psycho-Pass (First Impressions) | The Darkstar Blog

Leave a Reply

