C³ – First Impressions

Great, more tsundere nonsense. This show is gonna su-- HOLY SHIT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

So I held off my first impressions of (which stands for Cube X Cursed X Curious) until I saw the second episode, since I heard that’s where it actually gets good. I had set expectations to low on this one since the main female character Fear Kubrick (No relation to the movie director Stanley Kubrick) seemed to be one of those tsunderes.

First episode: To be honest, I was right to not expect much. I only had maybe one or two laughs, and that’s about it. Also, Fear wasn’t as annoying as I suspected she would be so I guess I should give points to that, at least. That aside, that first episode was pretty meh.

Second episode: They were right. Jesus Christ… This is that stuff that I want to see in this character type!! Only without the psychotic nature. Surely this can’t be  I’m watching. *nervous laugh* No way… >_> 

Well, now I actually have high hopes for this show, and I’m hoping that Fear will become a tsundere that I’ll eventually like, not as much as Kurisu Makise from Steins;Gate however, but we’ll see what happens.

I am so not gonna sleep well tonight…

Leave a Reply

