Why I will never watch Puella Magi Madoka Magica.

Oh, Lord have mercy on my soul.

I know I might upset some people for saying this but I feel as though I should say this, and the reason why I started this blog is to speak my mind in more than 140 characters (Dammit, Twitter!). I have never seen, nor will I ever watch Puella Magi Madoka Magica.

The reason why may be justified… I think. The reason why is because of its fanbase. Luckily, it seems Madoka Magica is one of those series where its fanbase isn’t at war with each other, unlike Naruto and Bleach. But it’s unlucky for those who haven’t watched it as it was airing, like myself. Mainly because no one on the internet uses spoiler tags at all. Honestly, I might have considered watching it if I wasn’t spoiled rotten about a certain… cat? Fox? Rabbit? Seriously, what the hell is Kyubey supposed to be?

But at the same time, I don’t think it’s overrated. I’d have to actually have watched the show in order to say that. What I do think is that it does deserve all the praise it gets. After all, it was the most popular show to come out of Japan this year. It’s like the Neon Genesis Evangelion of the Magical Girl genre. Heck, one of the main characters just won the 2011 Saimoe tournament (Honestly, what’d you expect from someone named Tomoe?).

What with the recent announcement of three movies coming soon (two recap movies and one original movie), it most likely won’t convince me to watch it, even if they add new content. Because let’s be honest, the second the movies hits theatres, everyone’s gonna blab about the spoilery stuff nonstop.

Well, that’s my two cents.

One thought on “Why I will never watch Puella Magi Madoka Magica.

Leave a Reply

