Senki Zesshou Symphogear (First Impressions)

I can’t help but think that this is some sort of marketing plan to sell a bunch of CDs. Um, anyway, I jumped into this one pretty late but whatever…

Senki Zesshou Symphogear is an original anime produced by Studio Satelight and Kadokawa Shoten. It’s about aliens known as the Noise (Not to be confused with the Noise from The World Ends With You) that are threatening to destroy the Earth and the only ones able to fight them are the magical warriors/singing duo Zwei Wing, Kanade Amou (pictured left) and Tsubasa Kazenari (pictured right). Meanwhile, a schoolgirl named Hibiki Tachibana gets dragged into this and finds herself fighting the Noise too…

And this is about as much as I can say without spoiling anything major, I’m afraid. And yes, shit does go down in the first episode alone.

First two episodes in, the first thing that came to mind: Buy our CDs!!! Second thing that came to mind: Whoa. I’m not that into the magical girl genre, so I can’t really say if I will like this or not. I’m only two episodes in, so I have a bit of catching up to do. But I will continue watching.

Leave a Reply

