Mangirl! (First Impressions)

Screenshot - 1_6_2013 , 11_54_35 AM
So this is pretty much my first post of the new year, so Happy New Year. And what better way to start off 2013 with a series that I wasn’t intending to watch, but deciding to watch on impulse.

Mangirl! (It’s a portmanteau of manga and girl, so don’t get the wrong idea) is Dokagobo’s adapation of Kagari Tamaoka’s yonkoma manga. Hana Sasayama and her best friend, Aki Torii, are starting their own monthly manga magazine editorial called Earth Star. Their first two employees are Tsugumi Haraki, and Ringo Nishijima. The problem is neither one of them knows exactly how to make a manga…

I was intending on avoiding these 3-minute series (This one is exactly 3 minutes, barring the opening). Watching another one can only mean that I must be getting really bored. This one seems decent enough and it got a good chuckle or two out of me, so I suppose I’ll stick with it for now.

Leave a Reply

