The Devil is a Part-Timer! // First Impressions

Screenshot - 4_12_2013 , 9_47_28 PMI’ve had this little strategy where I pick up a random show that wasn’t originally on my watchlist. Sometimes it’s a hit and miss strategy, but it usually works most of the time. I’ve been getting alot of talk about this one, so I decided to check it out for myself. Are you happy now, you bastards?!

The Devil is a Part-Timer! (Hataraku Maou-sama!) is a White Fox adaptation of Satoshi Wagahara’s light novel. The story follows the Demon King Satan, who was only inches away from taking over Ente Isla until a human named Emilia Justina foiled his plan, and he and his only surviving general, Alciel, is forced to withdraw into Japan on Earth. Lacking magic and knowledge of the world they’re in, they adjust to living amongst humans under the aliases Sadao Maou and Shiro Ashiya as they work to continue their plans to rule Ente Isla and eventually Japan, all while working part-time at MgRonald’s. Meanwhile, Emilia the heroine, under the alias Emi Yusa, has also arrived in the human world to track Satan down…

I can see why this has been getting alot of talk recently. It’s actually pretty good. I’m glad I picked this one up. My random pickup strategy is a success once again!!

2 thoughts on “The Devil is a Part-Timer! // First Impressions

Leave a Reply

