Attack on Titan // First Impressions

Screenshot - 4_14_2013 , 3_35_17 PMMother of God, this show is gonna be so… NO!! NO HYPING ALLOWED!!!! I swore to never fall for the hype of any anime again, after how Sword Art Online turned out… *shudder* Let’s talk a look.

Attack on Titan (Shingeki no Kyojin) is a Wit Studio and Production I.G adaptation of Hajime Isayama’s manga. The story is set in a time where humanity is terrorized and brought to near-extinction by man-eating behemoths known as Titans, and are forced to live in Zhiganshina, a town protected by 50-meter tall walls. A young male named Eren Jaeger seeks to join the Survey Corps, a group that venture outside the walls, despite his foster mother’s concerns. After a century-long absense, the Titans reappear, effortlessly shattering the walls that protected Zhiganshina, and overtake the city, forcing what’s left of humanity to retreat. Eren and his two friends, Armin Arlert and Mikasa Ackerman, decides to enlist into the Survey Corps to fight back against the Titans.

Fist two episodes of Attack on Titan: Good, but not very impressive. I mean it looks amazing and the story is relevant to my interests, but I don’t know. I suppose you can blame it on my previous experiences, but I just have that nagging feeling that it may have set its expectations way too high and will end up becoming the third coming of Guilty Crown, which is why i decided I’m going to cover this show. On the off-chance the show goes to shit (Which I honestly hope it doesn’t), I’ll at least be there to say “I told you so.”

Leave a Reply

