Infinite Stratos 2 // First Impressions

Screenshot - 10_3_2013 , 8_25_16 PM*exasperated sigh* Now here’s the turd that I was only looking forward to just so I can rip it apart. In case you’ve haven’t heard- I hate Infinite Stratos. It’s just a piece of shit harem show disguised as a mecha show. And I was foolish enough to think it would be good. Now that I started cracking down on anything I find to be shit, I won’t have any qualms about tearing it apart every single week.

Infinite Stratos 2 is the continuation of 8-Bit’s Winter 2011 adaptation of Izumi Yumizura’s light novel. In case you weren’t aware of what it is: In the near future, military warfare is done using the eponymous armored exoskeleton suits. The only drawback is that only females can pilot them. The IS Academy was founded to train potential IS pilots. However, Ichika Orimura is currently the only male who can pilot an IS, and gains the admiration from several other students a harem. And thus begins a story of some nice mecha action overshadowed by some unfunny, trite harem antics.

Infinite Stratos, right? Infinite Shits sounds more accurate. It’s just as bad as I remember it to be. In fact, this could be worse. Boy howdy, did this first episode piss me the fuck off. Honestly, it does absolutely nothing with its time. Although the scene where Laura licked the creme off of Charlotte’s check was worth putting up with this… *ahem* I think I’ve already found the worst anime this season.

2 thoughts on “Infinite Stratos 2 // First Impressions

  1. Ryan Alex McPherson

    2 things. First off, that is not what the series is about. Secondly, this isn’t a “first impressions”, it’s a hate speech about a series. I mean where are you discussing what happened in the episode? All I see is “Infinite Shits”(very creative by the way, NOT) and “looking forward to it to rip it”. Don’t even call yourself a anime fan if you wait for a show to start just to hate it, that’s not being a fan, that’s being a dick. If you don’t like the show THEN DON’T WATCH IT!

    If I anger you for this, so be it, I’m just starting to get annoyed seeing people hate this show for the lamest reasons out there.

    One more thing, it’s not a, as you put it, “harem show disguised as a mecha show”. It’s a harem series with mecha elements involved, it’s not “disguising itself” it’s not even BS’ing itself.

    Reply
    1. DarkstarZero Post author

      “Don’t like it, don’t watch it”; How many times have I heard that phrase when watching SAO? You know what that is? That’s not a valid argument. That’s just a fallback for butthurt fanboys who don’t want others to criticize their favorite show.

      I can’t watch whatever I want without hating it? I think you’re wrong. I can watch whatever I like. The opinions I post here are mine and mine alone. If I watch this show just to rip on it, that that’s my opinion. If you don’t like it, too bad.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

