Seasonal Anime Reviews: Fall 2014

DON'T LOSE YOUR WHEY!!!!

DON’T LOSE YOUR WHEY!!!!

Well, 2014 has come and gone, and it left us three of the best comic book movies of the decade so far (One of them is not The Amazing Spider-Man 2. That one sucked worse than Spider-Man 3.), the worst Transformers movie ever (Fuck you, Michael Bay. You tasteless hack. I put up with Revenge of the Fallen and Dark of the Moon, but that 2-hour 45-minute pile of garbage Age of Extinction was the last straw. Paramount, if you want me to remotely care about the inevitable Transformers 5, hire a competent director), the return of Sailor Moon, a new Mario Kart, a new Smash Bros., a season of The Boondocks that should never have been, Rick and Morty, and Mike Tyson Mysteries. And a certain Frozen song that once you hear it, your head will never le– You get the idea. Thanks a lot, Adele Dazeem! Good year for most of media, not so much for anime. I’ll talk about it later, but believe you me, it was not a good anime year.

Seasonal Thoughts: *slow clap* I wasn’t expecting much of anything out of this season at all, but surprise, surprise. This season was great! The best season of anime this year, if I do say so myself. The only good season this year. Heck, I was looking towards the sequels to keep me entertained, but the new stuff held out just as much. Well, except for one sequel… You’re probably wondering where Gonna be the Twin-tails (Ore Twintails ni Narimasu) is. I decided that I’ve had my fair share of dumb shows for the year and I heard that show was pretty dumb, so I swapped it with Yuki Yuna at the last minute. Probably a decision for the best. Oh, and speaking of dumb, Sword Art Online is still the most idiotic writing I’ve even seen in an anime. And speaking of idiotic…

Anyhoo, the Naruto manga has finally concluded, and you know what really grinds my gears about that damned ending? The fact that Sasuke committed numerous crimes against not only his own home village but the entire ninja world, consisting of treason, murder, and probably kicking someone’s dog somewhere along the way. He even threatened to kill his former friends, for Christ’s sake! And after all that he’s done, he says “sorry” and all is forgiven?! Like, what?! Seriously, Kishimoto?! They don’t at least have him pay for his crimes; they just say “Sure, OK. Apology accepted. Now go and knock up that girl you said you never liked.” No! No No No No No! To Hell with this ending! Personally, I would’ve much rather have Sasuke drop dead instead. Probably would’ve been better than Kishimoto playing favorites with this scumbag until the very end. This all smells like a really bad cop-out to me, and you know how much I strongly despise cop-outs. So yeah, Naruto‘s ending left me with an extremely bad taste in the mouth. Not as bad as a few certain shows, but still… I suppose I’ll still watch The Last since Naruto and Hinata getting together is one of the few things about the ending that didn’t burn me up.

Tony Stark and Bruce Banner better watch out. Kill la Kill's got their own Science Bros.

Tony Stark and Bruce Banner better watch out. Kill la Kill’s got their own Science Bros.

Kill la Kill: Goodbye, Again
While I thought that Kill la Kill had a good ending, I will admit that a part of me felt like it wasn’t fully complete, as if there were a few loose threads left untied. Fortunately, when I watched Goodbye, Again, I feel like I’ve officially left Kill la Kill with a sense of completion because, as it showed, there were indeed some loose threads to be tied up, which it did tie up in nice and firm knot. A well-done epilogue that completes an already great series. [Score: 8.5]

What do you mean "So What of it?" Sunrise forgot about you, that's what's of it!

What do you mean “So What of it?” Sunrise forgot about you, that’s what’s of it!

Buddy Complex: Into the Skies of Tomorrow
OK, Buddy Complex was a title that I never really cared too much about, which is a rarity for me to not care about a mecha anime. And the last two episodes did nothing to change my opinion of it. I mean, it did wrap everything up okay for the most part, but with time travel nonsense that’s so ridiculous, you’ll go cross-eyed trying to wrap your head around it. Maybe if Buddy Complex actually did have a full second season, maybe it would’ve had time and room to flesh things out a bit more. [Score: 5.5]

Screenshot - 12_26_2014 , 2_21_34 PM

And as a result of Mayu watching Madoka Magica, she decided to take the show and turn it into a card game. Same amount of despair, but with less strange symbolism.

selector spread WIXOSS
So the thing that I like about selector WIXOSS (Is that what we’re calling the entire series? Or is it just selector? Or just WIXOSS?), aside from the card games and drama between cute girls with completely absent parents, is the intriguing story behind the card games. And spread builds upon an already interesting story, although the execution leaves more to be desired. Although how a girl’s hatred manifested into a strange, dysfunctional world of magical card games is quite baffling to me. Which begs the question: For a show that’s promoting the WIXOSS card game, how the hell does it even play? I mean with Yu-Gi-Oh!, they at least show you how the game is played. Occasionally, I forget that they’re even playing card games.To be fair, stuff is explained better in Yu-Gi-Oh! than in selector, but I’ll give this one a pass. One thing is sure, I don’t think I’ll be playing any WIXOSS anytime soon [Score: 7.5]

Most genuine, honest-to-God, "totally not lying" eyes you'll ever see.

Most genuine, honest-to-God, “totally not lying” eyes you’ll ever see.

Rage of Bahamut: Genesis (Shingeki no Bahamut: Genesis)
This one came completely out of nowhere. How does an anime as awesome as Rage of Bahamut: Genesis even exist in modern anime and went by completely unnoticed by anyone in its prerelease? And how is it that this came from a mediocre mobile card game that is, so I heard, barely even that popular? Why was this only 12 episodes? Surely Cygames had more than enough budget to fund another cour! Why am I asking so many questions?! This is what an ideal anime should be: fun, adventurous and filled with so much great action and lovable characters that’s gotta be up there with some of those adventure films that Disney makes. I bet if I showed this to someone I know who isn’t even into anime that much, they’d probably think the same thing. I am so freaking glad I picked this show up. The folks at Studio MAPPA needs to give themselves a pat on the back for delivering the surprise darkhorse of not just this season, but the entire year overall. [Score: 9]

Man, I'm getting this sudden urge to rewatch Inferno Cop. Speaking of which, Season 2 when, Trigger?

Man, I’m getting this sudden urge to rewatch Inferno Cop. Speaking of which, Season 2 when, Trigger?

When Supernatural Battles Become Commonplace (Inou-Battle wa Nichijou-kei no Naka de)
I thought that a slice-of-life show about high schoolers gaining superpowers would actually be something fun and charming to watch. Then I realized that this is a light novel, so the superpowers aspect would be mostly ignored. Although, I realize the show is essentially following the side characters of someone else’s story. Although I wish it was following that someone else instead. And while it did indeed go the harem route in its last few episode, it isn’t as bad as some because I actually like the characters and the females aren’t bitches. Also, it tries to do a lot of stuff, but it remains mostly aimless, especially in the second half. I mean, you do a unexpectedly heavy scene like this (Kudos to Saori Hayami for that scene, by the way. I mean, damn!), but don’t do much of anything to continue on that. The “daily lives of high schoolers with superpowers” thing was a cool idea, but if only it had more focus on that aspect, I would’ve thought that Inou-Battle was freaking awesome. Sadly, it was just a bunch of missed opportuinities Still waiting on Ninja Slayer and Little Witch Academia 2, Trigger. [Score: 7]

Even Kogami can't understand this mess of writing. And he's just a part of Akane's imagination here.

Even Kogami can’t understand this mess of writing. And he’s just a part of Akane’s imagination here.

Psycho-Pass 2
I was mostly walking into this season somewhat ecstatic, but had my expectations low due to the change in production staff. Psycho-Pass just doesn’t survive the transition between animation studios and head writers, and only ends up frustrating me more than entertaining, kinda like as when I was watching Guilty Crown. I’ll give it points for once again proving that the Sibyl System is an extremely flawed system, but the writing got so ridiculous that I found myself just outright saying “WHAT?!?!” to anything that didn’t make half-sense. Also, I’m not feeling the newcomers much. Heck, I ending up liking one of the returning character more. Togane is essentially Evil Kogami. Hinakawa I like for the most part, but nothing special. And Mika… *takes deep breath* What the hell were the writers thinking with Mika?! “Let’s redo Inspector Ginoza, only more of a dick to Enforcers.” Sweet merciful crap, I’ve never seen such an incompetent character! In the end, I guess the second season is just mere filler until the movie hits. [Score: 5]

This is the part where everyone starts saying "I did not sign up for this shit." To tell you the truth, I said that exact same thing after the first episode.

This is the part where everyone starts saying “I did not sign up for this shit.” To tell you the truth, I said that exact same thing after the first episode.

Yuki Yuna is a Hero (Yuki Yuna wa Yusha de aru)
Remember when we all thought this was gonna be this really charming slice-of-life anime during the first 10 minutes of the series? Yeah, those were good times. Even to this day, I still question why that slice-of-life tag is in the descriptions that I look up. I’ve been trying to avoid the obvious comparison with Yuki Yuna, but I suppose it is kinda like Madoka Magica, only much more lighter but still just as weird. I bet if Yuki Yuna came before Madoka Magica, then a lot of folks would say this would’ve been fantastic. As for the story progression: it starts out decent enough to follow with its usual monster-of-the-week fare. Then it kinda hits a snag midway through to the point you would think how they’ll fill in the second half, but then the last few episodes hits you likea ton of bricks and delivers a stronger story. It’s really surprising that this came from the same author of the a stupid pseudo-edgefest Akame ga Kill!, but that’s another story. This is probably one of the best not-really-but-kinda-sorta Madoka clone I’ve seen, and the end of the series seems to imply that there will be more to come from this. [Score: 8]

If that red one isn't three times faster than the other models, I'll accuse Argevollen for ignoring the obvious mecha trope.

If that red one isn’t three times faster than the other models, I’ll accuse Argevollen for ignoring the obvious mecha trope.

Argevollen
I’ve spent half of this year being patient with Argevollen because I thought it would eventually pay off one day. While it didn’t exactly pay off enough, I still found myself enjoying it for its sense of realism to the fact that there two sides to a war, but not too much. The problem is that it adds absolutely nothing to the table, and there is nothing about it that makes it really noteworthy. Everything Argevollen has done in its run was already done by other mecha anime and has already done better, so it’s really nothing remarkable. Basically, if you’ve seen (for comparison’s sake, since I think they’re alike) Mobile Suit Gundam: 08th MS Team, you’ve seen most of what Argevollen has. It’s essentially a by-the-book plot with very slow development. However, I will say that Argevollen put in a much better effort and actually at least did things on a realistic scale than what that so-called “Gundam-killer” Aldnoah.Zero did, but will go by underappreciated because some mecha fans just doesn’t have the patience. If you ask me, with the exception of Sidonia and G-Reco (somewhat), this year has been a really big letdown when it comes to mecha anime. [Score: 6]

If Wave was going for the Mega Man X4 reference, he should've screamed that out in the most over-the-top way possible.

If Wave was going for the Mega Man X4 reference, he should’ve screamed that out in the most over-the-top way possible.

Akame ga Kill!
Akame ga Kill! certaintly thinks it’s being dramatic and serious and mature by mindlessly killing off its characters and handling heavy themes, but the entire show is far too cartoonish to handle any of it. Akame ga Kill! has no sense of maturity to anything about it. It’s fans tell me not to get attached to any characters. Here’s what’s wrong with that statement: You are SUPPOSED to be attached to characters, because the impact of a character death comes from the fact you were attached to that character. Telling someone not to get attached to anyone is telling me not to give a care for anyone. In fact, it basically made me say the Eight Deadly Words. Rule of thumb is that if you find yourself not caring about the characters to the point that you feel they are all better off dead, then they’re not good characters. This applies to Akame ga Kill!. It’s not only that the characters are bad people, because the show is clear to establish that Night Raid is not the least bit heroic. Heck, the good guys are about as bad as the people they’re fighting. Tell me, am I supposed to like these people? Because I don’t. None of these walking cliches do anything to make them likable, especially our bland loser protagonist Tatsumi and the waifu dictator Esdeath. It’s hard to root for protagonists who are essentially murderers at their core. There’s no point in giving any care about them because guess what? They’re all gonna get killed anyway, so why bother? It’s all done for cheap shock value. That’s what this is in a nutshell: Cheap Deaths the anime. In short: Akame ga Kill! is not serious or mature. It’s nothing but edgy, juvenille, tryhard garbage that that feels like a fanfic some teen male who thinks blood and gore makes good writing. You can make it as awesome as you’d like, but if there’s no real substance to balance with the style, it feels completely empty. Maybe if I was a teenager when Akame ga Kill! first came out, I would’ve found it to be the coolest thing ever. But I’m not, so I don’t. In other words, this is manga at its worst; something so edgy, it bled to death. [Score: 2]

I think George Lucas (or Disney, since they own Star Wars now) is gonna sue somebody... And that "somebody" is Reki Kawahara. Let's be honest, it's bad enough that he ripped off the lightsaber; he even made Death Gun a Darth Vader knockoff.

I think George Lucas (or Disney, since they own Star Wars now) is gonna sue somebody… And that “somebody” is Reki Kawahara. Let’s be honest, it’s bad enough that he ripped off the lightsaber, he even made Death Gun a Darth Vader knockoff.

Sword Art Online II
“Oh, but GGO’s the best story arc,” they said. “Sinon’s so much of a better female character than Asuna,” they said. What a load of crap. I’m glad I don’t listen to lying fanboy apologists that obviously only watch this show because “OMG MC PLAYS TEH VIDYA GAMEZ!!” and to watch girls get degraded and insulted for the sake of fanservice. Absolutely nothing has changed since last season. I thought it would’ve learned its lesson, but I guess some things never change. This season is just more of the same, if not worse than the first season: Characters that are just nothing more than cardboard cutouts, motiveless villains that are only evil for the sake of being evil, everything in the world clearly made so that the Gary– No, wait, Scratch that. Mary Stu (since Kirito’s a girl in GGO for some stupid reason) always comes out on top, females that are treated as objects rather than characters and only exist to bend over to Kirito’s cock, cringe-inducing writing that makes its drama look cheap, underhanded, and manipulative. Really, it’s obvious that Kawahara doesn’t even know jack about anything, let alone how MMOs actually work and only use the setting to make Kirito this awesome gamer that male teen losers can insert themselves onto. And when this show attempts to use said fantasy to justify the gross atrocities this gets away with, then it hits yet another low. All of this only prove that otakus nowadays have dangerously low standards if they’re able to find stuff like this amazing. The fact that this could’ve… No, SHOULD’VE been something good, but went in the absolute worst direction, and the fact that the Mother’s Rosario arc exists as an example of what it should’ve been (up until the point where it started begging for its ill-gotten sympathy with freakin’ Super AIDS), is what burns me up about this the most. However, it still decides to take the easy way out. It still decides to make cheap drama by making villains into complete maniacal rapist creeps. It still decides to be stupid harem crap. It still decides to be offensively disgusting with its blatant misogyny. It still decides to have absolutely no respect for its issues it attempts to tackle with not even a slightest bit of research into the matter. This terrible excuse of writing is absolutely unacceptable by all standards and not even worth defending. This is nothing more than absolute garbage that represents everything that is wrong with modern anime and I’ve made that clear countless number of times, and that is why this is the (other) worst anime to come out of this year. Want an actual MMO anime that does everything that Sword Art Online fails at, isn’t sexist, doesn’t cater to the lowest common denominator, and doesn’t insult your intelligence right in your face? .hack//SIGN and Log Horizon are right up your alley. Much like the first season, avoid this one like the plague. Once a pile of garbage, always a pile of garbage. Fuck you, Sword Art Online! [Score: 0]

Best/Worst of the Season

  • Best TV Anime of this Season: Bahamut: Genesis
  • Best TV Anime Runner-Ups: Yuki Yunaselector spread WIXOSS
  • Best TV Anime So Far: Parasyte, Gundam Build Fighters Try, Log Horizon 2
  • Best Non-TV Anime: Kill la Kill: Goodbye Again
  • Least Favorite TV Anime: Psycho-Pass 2
  • Least Favorite Non-TV Anime: Buddy Complex: Into the Skies of Tomorrow
  • Worst TV Anime of this Season: Sword Art Online II
  • Worst TV Anime Runner-Up: Akame ga Kill!
  • Worst TV Anime So Far: Cross Ange

Favorite Theme Songs

  • “Enigmatic Feeling” by Ling Tosite Sigure (Psycho-Pass 2 OP)
  • “Fallen” by EGOIST (Psycho-Pass 2 ED)
  • “EXiSTENCE” by SiM (Bahamut: Genesis OP)
  • “BLAZING” by GARNiDELiA (G-Reco OP1)

Next Season Preview: Sword Art Online II is finally over and dead, thank God. Let us never speak of it, ever again. Gundam: Recongusita in G, Gundam Build Fighters Try, Parasyte, Cross Ange, Log Horizon 2, and Sailor Moon Crystal will continue next season. Meanwhile, we have to look forward to Junketsu no Maria, Rolling Girls, Yoru no Yatterman, Yumi Kuma Arashi, Assassination Classroom, Death Parade, the first of the three-part Durarara!!x2 (I can’t believe this got a sequel over Bacanno!. This world we live in…), the second season of the “Gundam-killer” Aldnoah.Zero, and the Egypt Arc of JoJo’s Bizzare Adventure: Stardust Crusaders. Yeeeeeeah, this Winter season’s looks a bit lacking. Maybe it’s because I’ve learned to have open expectations. Anytime you want to release that Symphogear and Gatchaman Crowds sequels, or, y’know, Little Witch Academia 2… Anything? Something? Nothing? …Okay, then. Guess you threw out all the cards for this Fall that you forgot to save some for the Winter.


 

Now it’s time for the 2014 Wrap-up: 2014 has got to be the absolute worst year for anime, as far as I’m concerned. Wanna know why? Popular shows that isn’t deserving an inch of it and their popularity only makes them even worse, particularly The Irregular at Magic High School, Akame ga Kill!, and Sword Art Online. Not to mention lolicon garbage like Black Bullet and No Game, No Life. Not only that, we’ve seen what are probably the weakest shows to come from Shinichiro Watanabe, P.A. Works, Madhouse, Sunrise, Toei; even Trigger had its weak one (That’s what happens when you follow up Kill la Kill with a damn harem light novel anime). Spoiler alert: My Top 10 list contains 4 leftovers from 2013. My Bottom 10 list contains 11 shows, 5 of which with a score of 2/10 or lower. Let’s hope 2015 anime can put a much better effort than this, because this is pathetic.

Best of 2014

Loved Characters [Male]
Nyanta (Log Horizon + 2)
Kei Shirogane/Shiroe (Log Horizon + 2)
William Massachusetts (Log Horizon + 2)
Mr. Justice/Alien Flamenco (Samurai Flamenco)
QT (Space Dandy)
Johnny (Space Dandy)
Aikuro Mikisugi (Kill la Kill)
Senketsu (Kill la Kill)
Ira Gamagoori (Kill la Kill)
Toshinari Seki (Tonari no Seki-kun)
Mr. Ral (Gundam Build Fighters + Try)
Bright Noa (Mobile Suit Gundam Unicorn)
Joesph Joestar (JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure: Stardust Crusaders)
Dio Brando/DIO Joestar (JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure: Stardust Crusaders)
Death the Kid (Soul Eater NOT!)
Franken Stein (Soul Eater NOT!)
Honda Tadakatsu (Sengoku Basara: Judge End)
Ryotaro Tsuboi/Klein (Sword Art Online II)
Jonathan (Glasslip)
Nobuchika Ginoza (Psycho-Pass 2)
Favaro Leone (Bahamut: Genesis)
Shikamaru Nara (Naruto Shippuden)
Neji Hyuga (Naruto Shippuden)
Kakashi Hatake (Naruto Shippuden)

Loved Characters [Female]
Akatsuki (Log Horizon)
Mako Makanshoku (Kill la Kill)
Nui Harime (Kill la Kill)
Satsuki Kiryuin (Kill la Kill)
Uka-no-Mitama no Kami (Inari, Konkon)
Adelie (Space Dandy)
Honey/Lady Nobra (Space Dandy)
Rinko Iori (Gundam Build Fighters)
Tokaku Azuma (Akuma no Riddle)
Akari Yomatsuri (Captain Earth)
Mahmu Yuzuki (M3)
Iona Urazoe/Kuro/Yuki (selector)
Akira Aoi (selector)
Anya Hepburn/Anastasia Yngling (Soul Eater NOT!)
Saika Magoichi (Sengoku Basara: Judge End)
Akame (Akame ga Kill!)
Makoto Kino/Sailor Jupiter (Sailor Moon Crystal)
Akane Tsunemori (Psycho-Pass 2)
Risa Aoyanagi (Psycho-Pass 2)
Mimori Togo/Sumi Washio (Yuki Yuna is a Hero)
Yuna Yuki (Yuki Yuna is a Hero)
Fumina Hoshino (Gundam Build Fighters Try)
Chifuyu Himeki (Inou-Battle)
Hatoko Kushikawa (Inou-Battle)
Hinata Hyuga (Naruto Shippuden)

Top 10 Favorites of 2014
10:Inari, Konkon, Koi Iroha.
9: Silver Spoon (Gin no Saji)
8: Log Horizon
7: Gundam Build Fighters
6: Knights of Sidonia (Sidonia no Kishi)
5: Yuki Yuna is a Hero (Yuki Yuna wa Yusha de aru)
4: Space Dandy
3: Ping Pong the Animation
2: Rage of Bahamut: Genesis (Shingeki no Bahamut: Genesis)

n8x4Best Anime of the Year: Kill la Kill
Before I go on praising the hell out of this show, allow me to mention that a good amount of Kill la Kill is essetinally the same as Frozen. And yes, the fanart proves that. I pretty much knew that there probably won’t be anything this year that will top this, and while there were maybe two or three valiant efforts, they just didn’t come close enough. Trigger’s first TV anime outing succeeds by hitting almost all the points. It’s shows like Kill la Kill and JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure that proves that one can still at least hope for modern anime to be somewhat good.

Worst of 2014

Hated Characters [Male]
Takeshi Nanase (Magical Warfare)
Gekkou Nanase (Magical Warfare)
Tatsuya Shiba (Mahouka)
Sora (No Game, No Life)
Kazuto Kirigaya/Kirito (Sword Art Online II)
Kyouji Shinkawa/Speigel (Sword Art Online II)
Inaho Kaizuka (Aldnoah.Zero)
Tatsumi (Akame ga Kill!)
Tusk (Cross Ange)
Sakuya Togane (Psycho-Pass 2)
Sasuke Uchiha (Naruto Shippuden)

Hated Characters [Female]
Kurumi Isoshima (Magical Warfare)
Miyuki Shiba (Mahouka)
Shiro (No Game, No Life)
Stephanie Dola (No Game, No Life)
Enju Aihara (Black Bullet)
Kisara Tendo (Black Bullet)
Asuna Yuuki (Sword Art Online II)
Yui (Sword Art Online II)
Suguha Kirigaya/Leafa (Sword Art Online II)
Shino Asada/Sinon (Sword Art Online II)
Esdeath (Akame ga Kill!)
Mine (Akame ga Kill!)
Seryu Ubiquitous (Akame ga Kill!)
Chelsea (Akame ga Kill!)
Five (Terror in Resonance)
Mika Shimotsuki (Psycho-Pass 2)
Kana Kimishima (Parasyte)
Sakura Haruno (Naruto Shippuden)

Bottom 10 Worst of 2014
10: Riddle Story of Devil (Akuma no Riddle)
9: Psycho-Pass 2
8: Sengoku Basara: Judge End
7: Glasslip
6: Black Bullet
5: No Game, No Life
4: pupa
3: Akame ga Kill!
2: Magical Warfare (Mahou Sensou)

Screenshot - 8_29_2014 , 5_29_29 PM

Worst Anime of the Year: [tie] The Irregular at Magic High School (Mahouka Koukou no Rettousei) and Sword Art Online II
I couldn’t decide between which of these two piles of hot garbage were worse. So I decided what the hell? Put ’em both down. I knew Sword Art Online II was still the same tasteless, disgusting, misogynistic, offensive garbage as its previous season a mile away, which is basically why it earned its spot the second it was announced, and that nothing can come close to being this rotten and low… Or so I thought. We also have Mahouka, which is racist, tasteless, disgusting, elitist, offensive garbage. They’re like two sides of the same coin: Obviously badly written, half-assed, self-insertion male power fantasy dumpster fires with bland, one-dimensional Gary Stu protagonists written by idiots, for idiots. Protagonists like Kirito and Tatsuya Shiba are neither smart nor badass, let alone characters, but walking examples of the writing’s complete and utter laziness. If such horrendous excuse of writing is popular with otakus nowadays, then it’s safe to say that modern anime truly is on the verge of going down the toilet (if it hasn’t already) because of garbage like these two that is nothing more than a complete insult to not only the viewer, but to everything good about anime, and the fact that people actually attempt to defend the crap they get away with only makes them worse. If you ask me, the people that find these amazing are basically the equivalent of flies, since flies are attracted to piles of garbage. News flash, people: Popularity never begets quality, and these two epitomes of the lowest bar of light novel writing are prime examples of that. Fuck you, Mahouka! Fuck you, Sword Art Online!

Well, that just about wraps it for 2014. Good riddance. Fuck. I need a drink…

Leave a Reply

