Senki Zesshou Symphogear GX // First Impressions

You know, I think this is the coolest subtitle ever. I really do. It almost makes me wanna count it as the show title.

You know, I think this is the coolest subtitle ever. I really do. It almost makes me wanna count it as the show title.

Remember back in 2012 when I stated I wasn’t the biggest fan of Symphogear? Well, after Symphogear G, that changed. Now I fucking love Symphogear and was looking forward to this new season.

The third season of Senki Zesshou Symphogear is set some time after the Frontier incident and the complete extinction of the Noise. This time around, the Symphogear-wielders of the 2nd Division Mobile Disaster Response Corps (Hibiki Tachibana, Tsubasa Kazanari, and Chris Yukine) find themselves teaming up with the three Symphogear-wielders of F.I.S. (Maria Cadenzavna Eve, Shirabe Tsukuyomi, and Kirika Akatsuki) to deal with Carol Mars Dienheim, an alchemist from an European country who wants to “destroy the world’s miracles”, along with her four Auto-Scorers. Easier said than done as Carol and the Auto-Scorers has an army of Noise-like beings known as Alca-Noise, that make the Noise look like child’s play.

Well, first time back to Symphogear, and it does not disappoint at all. It is surely gonna be one of the titles this summer that I’m going to have the most fun with. I had to ask myself how can another season of Symphogear happen if the mooks are completely wiped out? Then you bring the mooks back, and make them an even bigger threat. And yes, they do pose a even bigger threat. I can’t wait to see how this folds out.

 

Leave a Reply

