Beautiful Bones -Sakurako’s Investigation- // First Impressions

I can't believe there'sd a show about bones and it's NOT animated by Studio Bones. Biggest missed opportunity of the season.

I can’t believe there’s a show about bones and it’s NOT animated by Studio Bones. Biggest missed opportunity of the season!!!

You ever seen that Fox TV show called Bones? From what I hear about this next one, it’s kinda sorta like that. I’ve only seen like one or two episodes of that.

Beautiful Bones -Sakurako’s Investigation-, a TROYCA adaptation of Shiori Ota’s light novel, follows Shoutarou Tatewaki, a high-schooler who meets a mid-20’s bone-enthusiast ojou named Sakurako Kujou. Aftr this meeting, Sakurako takes Shoutarou along with her investigations as they get involved in various bone-related incidents in the Asahikawa region of Hokkaido.

Well, I guess this one wasn’t too bad of a first episode. I mean, yeah, it’s your standard murder mystery, but it has a main characters who’s into bones. I’m not 100% sold on it, but I’ll give it a few more episodes to warm up to me. But now it’s time for me to complain a bit: 1: Why does Shoutarou have to be in high school? What, is he gonna be the self-insert protagonist of this story that monologues for half the episode? 2: Stop with the filters, GoHands, er– TROYCA. The animation in Beautiful Bones is, well, beautiful. There’s no need for filters. That aside, maybe this one will be worth my time if this one irons its issues out.

Leave a Reply

