Haven’t You Heard? I’m Sakamoto // First Impressions

Screenshot - 4_14_2016 , 4_23_11 PMHaven’t You Heard? There’s a new cool, cooler, coolest kid in town.

Haven’t You Heard? I’m Sakamoto, a Studio DEEN adaptation of Nami Sato’s manga, follows freshman student Sakamoto, the coolest guy in Gakuban Prefecture High School’s Class 1-2. Chicks dig him. Guys hate him and plot to upstage him. No matter what, Sakamoto always end up foiling them with style.

Yeah, even though I thought the first episode(s) were quite humorous, I get the feeling that Sakamoto is gonna be one of those shows that will run its course and get stale once we reach the halfway point. I’m hoping that I’m proven wrong because I picked this one up on a whim because it looked funny. But we’ll wait and see.

Haven’t You Heard? I’m Sakamoto gets the COOLEST!!! rating of 3.5 out of 5

Leave a Reply

